Kilimanjaro Conquered!

Well all,

apologies for my delay in posting. I’ve been back in Ireland a week now and just waiting on some photographs, some of them are being developed the old fashioned way as I’d brought only disposables with me. Thanks for your patience, ye will be rewarded for it and thanks to those who’ve been checking in over the last couple of weeks.

Well first things first. Yes we climbed Kilimanjaro successfully.Kili

Dave casually blocking me out. We had a diabolical fellow trekker take the pics up top.

It’s quite high, that Kilimanjaro is! Expect a rant on altitude and despite all of global warming, there’s still plenty of snow and ice up there, almost a shock to find once you’re in the sun. Over 10% of Africa’s glaciers are left atop the massif of Kilimanjaro.

kiliopc

The team atop one of the ice fields. Lucky me didn’t have to kneel.

That’s all for now, I’ll have some more posts up soon with some good photographs as well to accurately show what I can’t describe. I’m in perfect form, just a bit skinnier after the 10 days in Africa, came away with no health issues! Thanks for following.

About Ropaire

Dia daoibh agus fáilte go dtí mo bhlag! My name's Fearghal and you can find my musings and ramblings split over www.ropaire.wordpress.com and www.ceitherne.wordpress.com. I hope you enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Mountaineering, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

