Life

Hey all,

This is just a quick post to explain me ‘aul absence for the last month reallY! As ye all know, last semester of college so been quite hectic. Been doing my best to be out hiking and causing havoc, had a great hike up by Macha na Bó and Beenoskee back in Kerry two weekends ago and it’s a welcome break from being a chair jockey in the library. Literally after Easter break, one more week of lectures, then study and exams, then I’m off to the Alps to work and escape for a couple of months! Huzzah.

So I’ll try and get some good posts up soon. Reading “No Picnic on Mount Kenya”, “Peaks, Passes and Glaciers” and “Annapurna” so you might get a couple of book reviews up too!

Don’t worry, hope to have some more exciting stuff now up over my week off so I can actually catch up on this blogging lark, hopefully in time for when I make it to the summer and life becomes fun again! Treading water and just about keeping my head up, you’ll have less moping and more motivation with the next one! So just enjoy some photos of Kerry till then to keep you sated.

Macha na bo

Macha na Bó, reputedly the stomping ground of the last wolf in Ireland till 1786.

 

Beenoskee Summit

The group I led for the Sunday hike on the summit of Beenoskee (826m). It’s like herding sheep, just be patient!

 

ANNASCAUL Lake descent

And the descent down below Cnoc Mhaoiléan (the site of a battle between Cúchulain and a giant!) to Annascaul, home of polar explorer Tom Crean.

 

 

About Ropaire

Dia daoibh agus fáilte go dtí mo bhlag! My name's Fearghal and you can find my musings and ramblings split over www.ropaire.wordpress.com and www.ceitherne.wordpress.com. I hope you enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Ireland and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

