Climbing Memories

I’ve been inspired by a good friend of mine over at http://thecruxpitch.blogspot.ie/ who’s started a climbing blog to document our various adventures. I originally started this blog for my writing but I’ve realized I can’t limit myself and I really do lack the dedication to run several blogs. I find tumblr isn’t the right format for me but with luck this will start something off.

Since I’m in my last 9 weeks of college really and will be keeping quiet on the climbing front (I’ll still be out hiking on weekends though!) I’ve decided why not to throw up highlights from my past from way back in 2009 to the present. Since I’ll be using my old diary as a basis for this…expect my callowness and innocence to shine through. I’m also still recovering from the binge that was a weekend trip hiking in Glendalough so be gentle.

Image

The author on Golden Oldy in Scotland 2014.

About Ropaire

Dia daoibh agus fáilte go dtí mo bhlag! My name's Fearghal and you can find my musings and ramblings split over www.ropaire.wordpress.com and www.ceitherne.wordpress.com. I hope you enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Climbing, Ireland, Mountaineering, Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

